info@mbsse.gov.sl

+23276604105

Toll Free:   4060

Add Your Heading Text Here

District Offices

The Ministry of Basic and Senior Secondary Education comprises of sixteen district. Four in the North, three in the North-West, four in the South, three in the East, one in Western Urban and one in Western Rural. 

Portloko, Northwest Region

Deputy Director: Foday Konteh

Email: portloko@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076379944

Moyamba, Southern Region

Email: moyamba@mbsse.gov.sl

Deputy Director: Kai Wuseni,
Tel No: 076647950

Western Urban, Western Region

Deputy Director: Ali HB Kargbo

Email: westernurban@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076676185

Deputy Director: Francess N. Kamara
Tel No: 07820341

Karene, Northwest Region

Deputy Director: Gibrilla Sesay

Email: karene@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076673284

Western Rural, Western Region

Deputy Director: Nana Bockarie

Email: westernrural@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076672924

Kenema, Eastern Region

Deputy Director: John A Swarray

Email: kenema@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076664560

Bo, Southern Region

Deputy Director: John M.B Sesay

Email: bo@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076673212

Kailahun, Eastern Region

Deputy Director: Sahr Rueben Soloku

Email: kailahun@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076425662

Kono, Eastern Region

Deputy Director: Alimamy Kamara

Email: kono@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076443762

Kambia, Northwest Region

Deputy Director: Ibrahim Fofana

Email: kambia@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076902888

Bonthe, Southern Region

Deputy Director: Lahai Feika

Email: bonthe@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 078808562

Koinadugu, Northern Region

Deputy Director: Yusuf Kamara

Email: koinadugu@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076862825

Bombali, Northern Region

Deputy Director: Abu Bakar Kuyateh

Email: bombali@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076) (077)959599

Tonkolili, Northern Region

Deputy Director: Mohamed Kamara

Email: tonkolili@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076944946

Falaba, Northern Region

Deputy Director: Frederick Kamara

Email: falaba@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076920264

Pujehun, Southern Region

Deputy Director: Prince P Ngebeh

Email: pujehun@mbsse.gov.sl
Tel No: 076803134

Leadership

Minister: Dr. David Sengeh
Permanent Secretary: Mr. David Banya
Chief Education Officer: Dr. Yatta Kanu

Procurement
Site Visitors
Total Visitors
353954
744
Visitors Today
76
Live visitors
Privacy Settings
We use cookies to enhance your experience while using our website. If you are using our Services via a browser you can restrict, block or remove cookies through your web browser settings. We also use content and scripts from third parties that may use tracking technologies. You can selectively provide your consent below to allow such third party embeds. For complete information about the cookies we use, data we collect and how we process them, please check our Privacy Policy
Youtube
Consent to display content from Youtube
Vimeo
Consent to display content from Vimeo
Google Maps
Consent to display content from Google
Spotify
Consent to display content from Spotify
Sound Cloud
Consent to display content from Sound

Keeping ahead of COVID-19

This rapidly evolving #Coronavirus (COVID-19) has imposed an unsettling, fluid situation on the Education Sector in Sierra Leone . While the Ministry of Basic and Senior Secondary Education still aims to maintain a ¨business as usual” approach, we are making a number of significant changes to our operations to account for a situation that is far from normal.

× How can I help you?